WELCOME
WE LOVE FILM SCORES AND CLASSICAL MUSIC
Music starts in the heart of each and everyone of us!
NEW
SHOWREEL 'WORK IN PROGRESS'
Showreel 'Work in Progress' with Muhammed Kaltuk. Music by Raphael Sommer.
NEW MOVIE PAGE
UPDATE
We have redesigned our movie page.

Soundtrack

Soundtrack for the new Christmas movie by Orlando Bassi.

Single

Elysium for Ballet originated from the original Requiem work of Raphael Sommer.

Soundtrack

The latest documentary soundtrack by Raphael Sommer & Sean A.S. Mengis. A film by Caroline Wloka.

Der weisse Hirsch von Gantrisch

Soundtrack available now!

A young wannabe sorceress goes to a party on the Gantrischsee, gets entangled in the local mythology and saves with the help of the white deer her friend, who poisoned himself during the party with a magic potion. On the other hand, no weed seems to have coped with the confusion of Cupid’s arrow. The audience experiences an adventure in this short film – with one leg in the so-called reality, with the other one stuck ankle deep in the legendary world of Gantrisch. Action scenes alternate with contemplative calm and landscape shots as beautifully as not from this world. The story refers among other things to the legend “Helva and the magic net” and “the white deer” (see books by Andreas Sommer) … (Google translated. Texts will be updated soon.)

In November 2017 in Murten, Basel and Solothurn, three choirs with soloists and a large orchestra performed the REQUIEM by contemporary Welsh musician and composer Karl Jenkins. Also on the program was the world premiere of a newly written REQUIEM by young Swiss composer Raphael Sommer from Basel.

“Dimension” is the spiritual as well as musical successor of the project “Requiem” with Florian Kirchhofer. Again, in cooperation with Raphael Sommer, we are now whisked away to the worlds of other sounds.

WE BREATHE NEW LIFE INTO
DISCOVER
REDISCOVERING SWISS FILM MUSIC: IN ADDITION TO OUR PASSION FOR CLASSICAL MUSIC AND CLASSICAL FILM COMPOSITIONS WE ALSO SPECIALIZE IN FANTASY, THE MEDIEVALS, HORROR, SCIENCE-FICTION AND FILM NOIR GENRES.

Great cinematic experiences through our compositions.

Your motion pictures receive a specific feel from us as we create characterizing melodies for your projects.

If you plan a special event, with our score it will be unforgettable. Any app will get a distinctive audio track. And if you plan an action-packed computer game, we will provide the matching soundtrack for it.

Whether you are looking for a company jingle or the soundtrack for a theatre production on stage, we know the appropriate notes and will create your long-awaited piano, choral or orchestral music.

2nd Chance Movie

“Raphael Sommer always inspires me. I enjoy working with him because he realizes how he feels about a project right from the start and creates a tailor-made soundtrack that takes the movie to a new level.”

Daniel Königsberg, Director

Kämpferinnen

Sommer succeeds, in a stimulating collaboration, to bring the vision of the director as well as his own inspirations to sound virtuously in cinematic musical worlds. Not only is he able to weave music and film into emotional accents and moods – his remarkable work ethic and dedication also enables very efficient, reliable and high-quality work in concept and realisation.

Julian Quentin, Director

Der weisse Hirsch von Gantrisch

“Raphael Sommer is an artist with a lot of passion, what counts for him is the result and not the hours he invests in the work. “The White Deer from Gantrisch” gained depth, mysticism and drama through the soundtrack, we appreciated the good cooperation; it was short, intense and efficient – gladly again! ”

  • Carmen & Robin Bezençon, Espace Vivant
CREDENTIALS
APPLE MUSIC
STREAMING
Discover Raphael Sommer on Apple Music and always enjoy the latest singles and soundtracks.
SPOTIFY
STREAMING
Here you can find our singles and albums on the go and exclusive Masters.
YOUTUBE
FILMS & SOUNDTRACKS
Subscribe to us on YouTube and you'll always receive the latest soundtracks and movies by Raphael Sommer.

WILLKOMMEN
WIR LIEBEN FILMMUSIK UND KLASSIK
Musik zu komponieren ist nicht nur musikalischen Könnens. Denn: Musik beginnt im Herzen!
AKTUELL
Showreel 'Work in Progress'
Showreel 'Work in Progress' mit Muhammed Kaltuk. Musik von Raphael Sommer.
NEUE FILMSEITE
UPDATE
Wir haben unsere Filmseite neu gestaltet.

Imagefilm

Soundtrack für den neuen Weihnachtsfilm von Orlando Bassi.

Single

Elysium for Ballet entstand aus dem originalen Requiem Werk von Raphael Sommer.

Soundtrack

Der neuste Dokumentar Soundtrack von Raphael Sommer & Sean A.S. Mengis. Ein Film von Caroline Wloka.

Der weisse Hirsch vom Gantrisch

Soundtrack jetzt erhältlich!

Eine junge möchtegern-Zauberin verläuft sich anlässlich einer Party am Gantrischsee, verstrickt sich in der lokalen Sagenwelt und rettet mit Hilfe des weissen Hirschen ihre Freundin, die sich während der Party mit einem Zaubertrank vergiftete. Gegen die Wirrungen von Amors Pfeil scheint hingegen kein Kraut gewachsen zu sein. Das Publikum erlebt in diesem Kurzfilm ein Abenteuer – mit einem Bein in der so genannten Realität, mit dem Anderen knöcheltief in der Sagenwelt des Gantrischs steckend. Actionszenen wechseln sich ab mit kontemplativer Ruhe und Landschaftsaufnahmen so schön wie nicht von dieser Welt. Die Story bezieht sich unter anderem auf die Legende “Helva und das Zaubernetz” und “der weisse Hirsch” (vgl. Bücher von Andreas Sommer)…

Drei Chöre führten im November 2017 in Murten, Basel und Solothurn mit Solisten und einem grossen Orchester das REQUIEM vom zeitgenössischen walisischen Musiker und Komponisten Karl Jenkins sowie als Welt-Uraufführung ein neu komponiertes REQUIEM des jungen Komponisten Raphael Sommer aus Basel auf.

Neue Tournee März 2020:
„Dimension“ ist der geistige, wie musikalische Nachfolger des Projekts „Requiem“ mit Florian Kirchhofer. Erneut in Zusammenarbeit mit Raphael Sommer, werden wir nun in weitere Klangwelten entführt.

WIR HAUCHEN LEBEN EIN
ENTDECKE
WIR ENTDECKEN DIE SCHWEIZER FILMMUSIK NEU: NEBEN UNSERER LEIDENSCHAFT FÜR KLASSIK SOWIE FÜR KLASSISCHE FILMKOMPOSITION, SPEZIALISIEREN WIR UNS AUF DIE GENRES FANTASY, MITTELALTER, HORROR, SCIENCE-FICTION UND FILM NOIR.

Unsere Kompositionen bieten grosses Kino.

Ihre bewegten Bilder erhalten von uns das gewisse Etwas; Ihrem Film verleihen wir eine prägende Melodie.

Planen Sie einen Special-Event, so macht ihn unsere Komposition unvergessen, einer App liefern wir die markante Tonspur und sollten Sie ein actiongeladenes Game planen, schreiben wir den packenden Sound dazu.

Egal, ob Sie einen Firmen-Jingle oder die Musik für eine Theaterproduktion suchen – wir kennen die passenden Noten und komponieren für Sie die lang erwartete Piano-, Chor oder Orchestermusik.

2nd Chance Movie

„Raphael Sommer kann mich immer wieder aufs neue begeistern. Es macht einfach immer wieder Spass mit Ihm zu arbeiten! Man merkt, wie er sich in das Projekt von Beginn an einfühlt und dadurch einen massgeschneiderten Soundtrack kreiert, der den Film auf ein neues Level bringt.“

Daniel Königsberg, Regisseur

Kämpferinnen

Mit viel Leidenschaft gelingt es Sommer in anregender Zusammenarbeit die Vision der Regie sowie seine eigenen Inspirationen virtuos in cinematischen Musikwelten zum klingen zu bringen. Nicht nur vermag es so Musik und Film zu  emotionalen Akzenten und Stimmungensbildern zu verweben – seine bemerkenswerte Arbeitsmoral und Hingabe ermöglicht dabei auch eine sehr effiziente, zuverlässige und hochqualitative Arbeit in Konzept und Umsetzung.

Julian Quentin, Regisseur

Der weisse Hirsch von Gantrisch

„Raphael Sommer ist ein Künstler mit viel Herzblut; für ihn zählt das Resultat und nicht die Stunden die er in die Arbeit investiert. „Der weisse Hirsch vom Gantrisch“ gewann durch die Filmmusik an Tiefe, Mystik und Dramatik.  Wir schätzten die gute Zusammenarbeit; es war kurz, intensiv und effizient – gerne wieder!“

  • Carmen & Robin Bezençon, Espace Vivant
REFERENZEN
APPLE MUSIC
STREAMING
Entdecke Raphael Sommer auf Apple Music und geniessen Sie immer die neusten Singles und Soundtracks.
SPOTIFY
STREAMING
Hier finden Sie unsere Singles und Alben für unterwegs und exklusive Masters.
YOUTUBE
FILME & SOUNDTRACKS
Abonnieren Sie uns auf YouTube und Sie erhalten immer die neusten Soundtracks und Filme von Raphael Sommer.